Electoral Board Members

  • ​Jeffrey Marks, chair
  • Nanette Miller, vice chair
  • Lauralee Grim, secretary​

The Electoral Board is responsible for the conduct of the elections and for the verification of election results. Members are appointed by the chief judge of the local Circuit Court. 

The voting systems chosen for use by your Electoral Board in the City of Virginia Beach are the Election Systems & Software (ES&S) DS200 and the ExpressVote Voting System. 

For more information, contact the Electoral Board Members at (757) 385-8683 or by email at voter@vbgov.com.​